Sign In Forgot Password

CONGREGATION B'NAI TORAH
Brotherhood

Our mission is to promote social interaction and greater involvement in the synagogue. We like to think that Brotherhood is an excellent way to meet other members of the Shul on an informal basis given our wide variety of programs.

We have four main areas of focus:

  • Religious
  • Sports
  • Social
  • Community

While some of our programs are Brotherhood-only, the majority are open to the broader Shul community and may be family-oriented or take place in conjunction with other B'nai Torah groups. From a ruach perspective, the Brotherhood is responsible for High Holiday ushering and leading participation in the World Wide Wrap.
 
Brotherhood sponsors a softball team in the MJCCA synagogue league – the B'nai Torah team has won the League Championship for many years. Our poker nights are one of the highlights of the Congregation B'nai Torah social calendar. 

We hope our variety of programs will allow you to find something of interest and help you get more involved. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.


2019-2020 BROTHERHOOD PROGRAMS AND EVENTS

  • MONTHLY POKER GAME - 7:30-10:00 PM at B'nai Torah
    • Sunday, August 18, 2019
    • Sunday, September 22, 2019
    • Sunday, October 20, 2019
    • Sunday, November 17, 2019
    • Sunday, December 8, 2019
    • Sunday, January 5, 2020
    • Sunday, February 23, 2020
    • Sunday, March 8, 2020
    • Sunday, April 5, 2020
    • Sunday, May 17, 2020
  • BBQ BROUGHT TO YOU BY BROTHERHOOD - Friday, November 1, 2019 at 7:00 PM
    As part of our Scholar in Residence Weekend, Brotherhood is sponsoring a BBQ Shabbat Dinner! The delicious dinner will be catered by Keith's Corner BBQ. Family members of all ages are welcome. The price is $18 per adult and $12 per child 13 years and under. If you joined B'nai Torah after Yom Kippur of 2018, your dinner is FREE! Click here to register!
  • MEN'S PASSOVER SEDER - Thursday, April 2, 2020
Fri, October 18 2019 19 Tishrei 5780